I can’t think of a Title!!!

27 May

I’m Frustrated frustrated frustrated….. Why??????

Coz nothing, absolutely nothings seems to be going right at this point in time.

I tried like hell to get into a B-school, but didn’t work out. Its not like I wanted IIM A,B,C and d likes, just a normal, decent B-school, but nope, no luck there.

I absolutely, positively hate my job (Ok i know everybody does) and don’t even get me started on why I hate it. All you IT ppl will know what happens after almost two years of slogging and then being kicked right, left and centre like a football between projects, managers, and team mates, not to mention Locations.

My mind is so cluttered with negativity i feel like running away this instant without informing anyone and ya without my cell phone (Ah!! Pure bliss that would be). But no cant do that.

My leaves didn’t get approved for the month of June. I so badly wanted to go home. I haven’t been home after diwali ( Well actually i have for a weekend, but two days at home does not count) and I have accumulated more than 20 leaves, very miraculously i must say, and i just want to use half of them,…… but no cant do that too……. aaaargggghhhhhh….

My mom is vacationing with all her kitty party friends in Mahabaleshwar as i speak and i feel like getting up packing some clothes and get into the next bus to Mahabaleshwar……..

So right now my mind has just one process running…….. Should I? Shouldn’t I? Should I? Shouldn’t i????

So someone puh-lease help me take a decision…….

 

P.S: this is the first time i am writing so openly about my life and if some of you find it absolutely disgusting, then please please ignore it, but don’t stop visiting my blog……. this is just an outburst of emotions which required to come out somewhere……..

11 Responses to “I can’t think of a Title!!!”

  1. SiD May 27, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    So I am not the only one with serious holiday problems… you are stuck into cubicle conspiracy started by the corporate world.
    If you have got no open items you can directly tell you boss so…

    I used a very dangerous approach and I cannot suggest you that to get leaves (that includes alcohol and mid-night swearing at my boss residence).

    You have at least gone home for the weekend, it takes 30 hours for me to reach my house…which nearly ends the weekend.. (:p)

    Nice blog thought…I like the raw emotions…(;))

  2. Jason May 27, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    Well…i like the way you have opened out…it will only relieve you…but i must tell u one thing of the very few that i have learnt from life…

    Frustrations are ok…but every time life hits back at you and you get down and out, it relishes a sadistic pleasure from it…in its list of “Vulnerables Break Downers”, you find a place. And then it tries to get at you again and again…

    I dont meant to say that one must never be sad but not always. As mere mortals, we have to develop an immune system to ward this…and smile back at life, maybe a loud laugh and erase your name of that dreaded list…

    I hope this helps you…

  3. Aniket May 27, 2009 at 6:31 pm #

    Those are great words of wisdom by Jason.

    No one likes a whiner (Not that am saying you are one, but implying I payed a heavy price for being one a while back)

    Am no “Yes Man” now. But still have come a long way. So you stick your foot and fight. Or find your own way. But these small perks would only make you weeker in the long run.

  4. Varun Shridhar May 27, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    Whoa! has the IT world always been this way?? and hey, leaves get sanctioned even in the Army if u’ve accumulated enough, even at times of War! Pity then. Hope they sanction more holidays than u’d wish for, in the near future.
    First time to ur page, being a fellow WP user, I quite like ur layout!

  5. Amrita May 28, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    @Sid: Thanks for the feedback. Well, your method is dangerous and not advisable for a girl, especially if my manager is a woman herself, so there are some different rules while convincing a female boss. Nevertheless, thanks for the suggestion 😉

    @Jason: I completely agree with you (although i didn’t till yesterday, coz i spent the whole day sulking). Today after reading it with a calm mind it all makes sense. Thanks a lot 🙂

    @Aniket: Thank you for the advice, I agree with you too. I appreciate the fact that so many people actually understand how I feel.

    @Varun: Thanks for visiting. It’s always nice to get comments from new people. And ya the IT world looks good only from the outside. But that’s the case with any job, any profession in the world i guess. Thank you again. 🙂

    @All: I came out of it sooner than i expected. I’m in a much better frame of mind today than i thought i would be. So i hope i can write better stuff, and not be a whiner anymore. 😉

  6. adi May 28, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    Hi gurl!

    Well i think a blog is a gr8 way to share wats on your mind, fears and wins alike!
    And also its nice to read You’re better now. We all hav our share of ups n downs but jus remember youre better than that!
    And yes wid d weekend approaching jus pack a bag, beg ‘sick leave’ and go go go! Noone can stop yu if u are supposedly sick, ryt? 😉

  7. Amrita May 29, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    Hey Adi,

    Thanks a lot. I know this is the easiest way to let out the steam but from now on will try and be more positive and write about good stuff.

    About the weekend, well i packed my bags alright, but I’m coming to Pune instead of Mahabaleshwar….. So Woohoo!!

    🙂 🙂

  8. Abhisek May 29, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    now this was a diff one from u n so very true.. u should never step back in writing down wats in ur mind n heart… the readers must knw the other side of u as well..

    Silence Kills, Speak Up!

    • Priya June 7, 2009 at 8:42 pm #

      i completely agree with u Amrita..
      The kind of lousy life which we r living in the IT world completely puts us off and to add to that ,life takes such turns that u tend to feel that nothing is going right for u..
      Keep the spirits up.. n if u really and badly need a vacation..
      feigning sick is not such a bad idead.. 🙂

      • Amrita June 8, 2009 at 10:23 am #

        Hi Priya,

        So good to see u visit my blog. Thanks for the comments.

        Keep visting 🙂

  9. anilisanil3 June 15, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    believe the phase passes! all the best!

Leave a Reply

