Love Is

17 May

I came across this beautiful thought in the movie A Walk To Remember. I don’t think any words are really required, so I’ll just leave you with this…..

Love is always patient and kind
It is never jealous
 

Love is never boastful nor concealed
 

It is never rude or selfish,
It does not take offence and is not resentful

 
Love takes no pleasures in other peoples sins
But delights in the truth
 

It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope
And to endure whatever comes

3 Responses to “Love Is”

  1. Abhisek May 17, 2009 at 5:27 am #

    A walk to remember is my all time fav movie and i remember i had a complete hang over for at least two days…couldnt stop thinking abt it…

    good to see another fan of this movie..as of my knowledge very few of my friends know of this movie…strange how could they miss watching this movie…

  2. Iva May 17, 2009 at 11:58 am #

    I have a beautiful frame of that verse! I love it!

  3. jason May 21, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope
    And to endure whatever comes

    I love this part…the movie is very simple and has nothing great attached to it but the message is beautifully conveyed.

Leave a Reply

