Post No 2

10 May

 

 

 

finding-nemo-DVDcover

 

Ok, so I had promised to come up with something sensible and sweet….. I hope this post counts in at least either one of the categories.

 I watched the sweetest Animation Movie of all times today…… Finding Nemo….. Yeah yeah I hadn’t seen it for so long, but it was worth all the wait.. Why? Well there could not be a better time to watch it then now.  Why again?

 Firstly some of you might have read my post titled Confused, and the confusion if anything is rising by the minute. Even the Jyotish feels so. He says my Ketu is going on. As if I know what that means.

 But lately I was under the impression that nothing can go right in my life. I was so frustrated. It was like the whole world had conspired to do things against my wishes.

Today when we got our ratings in office for this years Appraisal, I got quite a surprise; not the good one… the jaw dropping disappointing one. Some of you might know what I’m talking about.  

 So I sunk in deeper in my mode of confusion depression or whatever you wanna call it. I thought there was nothing left to go wrong with me or my life.

 I just switched on the computer and stumbled upon this movie (Finding Nemo) which has been neglected for quite a long time. So I decided to watch it, just for the heck of it, so that by the end of it I would feel sleepy and not have to turn around in bed till almost morning to finally fall asleep.

 Little did I know that this movie would move me so much. It’s a tale about courage, about never giving up, about trusting your friends, and living for others more than yourself.

 Coz when you actually believe this, nothing can go wrong in your life. The movie bought tears in my eyes more than once. I know girls cry all the time in movies but this one was genuine; it was from d deepest, innermost corner of my heart where I seriously felt the same as Nemo’s father.

 Juts when he had met his son after so many obstacles and just when he had though that it will all be fine, they had to face another big obstacle where nemo and their friend get trapped in a fishing net. But they finally manage to come outta it.

 That when I felt , no matter how hard it is I’m gonna come outta this…… yes I am!!!!!

One Response to “Post No 2”

  1. Aniket Thakkar May 10, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    Yay! For you. My appraisal is due next month and I am expecting the axe. 😀

    And Finding Nemo is an extremely nice movie. But I still like Wall-E and Monsters Inc. more.

    All the best for your quest to divinity!

Leave a Reply

